Posted by: Katie Starlets | October 21, 2008

The Code ~ Intention Two 10/21

Well, you know, I had to ditch my daily emotional guidance scale report idea.  As it turns out, I’m at about 3 to 1 (happiness, passion, love, joy) on nearly a daily basis.  It was beginning to sound boring and repetitive to my ears to keep saying so.  Kind of like, “Yeah, yeah, I get it; you’re happy.  What else’ve you got?”

 

But I do want to write more about Tony Burroughs’ 10 Intentions for a Better World.  I’m at the second intention on the list:

 

~> Intention Two: I Seek Truth.  “I follow my inner compass and discard any beliefs that are no longer serving me.  I go to the source.  I seek truth.”

 

I’ve written quite a bit in this blog about following my inner compass.  I don’t know of any more worthy goal than to follow my bliss (as suggested by Joseph Campbell.)  Or, as Esther Hicks frequently says, “Nothing is more important than that you feel good.”

 

I do everything I can to keep my inner compass pointed to true north, towards happiness, bliss, joy and love.  So long as those upward emotions are my experience, I know, beyond a shadow of doubt, that I’m following my truth.  Forgiveness and gratitude are my rudder, the means by which I steer my life back to truth whenever I find myself off course; the experience of “off course” feels like anger, jealousy, hate and blame.  And I do find myself off course at times.  But I don’t let that worry me, because I have my compass to guide me and my rudder to steer with, and I have this, my intention to always seek truth.

 

There are a lot of people in the world who claim to know “the truth” that we should all be following.  I choose to trust first my inner compass.  I choose to “go to the source.”  God isn’t sitting on some cloud in the sky.  He isn’t hiding behind some curtain, on top of a mountain in the sky, or anywhere else in or beyond the physical universe.  God exists inside of me, inside of you, inside of every being, every particle, every thought, everything.  God is inside!  And I feel God nowhere more intimately than inside of my own heart.  I will never look to another person outside of mySelf for understanding of what God desires/requires; why would I when God Himself exists inside of me.  Why would I look to another when I can go to the Source!

 

Next time I’ll share on Intention Three, “I Set My Course“.

 

Or go back to Intention One.


Responses

  1. Yeah, God isn’t hiding anywhere, but watch out for Jesus. The last time I found Jesus he was hiding behind the couch!

    XO

    You know who

  2. You’re so cute!

    I passed your comment on to Sister Mary Ellen. She wants to see you in her office after work.

    XOXO,
    K


Leave a comment

Categories